HomeLoans

Keep your mortgage local
Learn MoreApply Now

Home Loans and Mortgage Calculator

Buying a home is one of the wisest investments you can make, and we have a variety of ways to make that dream come true. Be sure to use our mortgage calculator to estimate your monthly payments for the various types of loans.

Bowater 7/1 Fixed to Adjustable 30 Year

Fixed rate and payment for first 7 years, and adjustable for remaining 23 years.
Caps; 2% annual (after 7 years), 5% lifetime, 1% origination fee plus actual closing costs.
To apply stop by any Bowater Credit Union office, or click here to see rates and apply on-line.

7/1 Best for Member if:

  • If you might upsize, downsize, move, or payoff the loan within 7-10 years.
  • This is the best option for most people and saves money on total interest and payment size.

Bowater 1/1 Adjustable 30 Year

Lowest payment available!
Caps: 1% annual, 5% lifetime, 1% origination fee plus actual closing costs.
To apply stop by any Bowater Credit Union office, or click here to see rates and apply on-line.

1/1 Best for Member if:

  • If your interest rates likely will not rise.
  • More likely to get approved than 30 year fixed.

Bowater 10 and 15 Year Fixed

Large interest savings over the life of the loan!
1% origination fee plus actual closing costs.
To apply stop by any Bowater Credit Union office, or click here to see rates and apply on-line.

10 and 15 Year Best for Member if:

  • If you will not be strained by the larger payments, it will save you large amount of interest in the long run.
  • Mostly used for refinances with low loan-to-value.

Secondary Market 30 Year Fixed

Fixed rate and payment for the full 30 years of the loan.
Loan offered by CU Community of Knoxville, TN – a trusted Bowater Credit Union partner.
To apply stop by any Bowater Credit Union office, or click here to see rates and apply on-line.

Secondary Market Best for Member if:

  • If this is a “Forever Home” and you will likely not be moving or paying off loan within 7-10 years, and you believe interest rates will rise before you pay it off.
  • If you have no desire to have you loan originated and kept locally

For additional information contact one of our experts!

Matt Holden NMLS# 1584808 mholden@bowaterecu.org
Gayle Taylor NMLS# 616764 gtaylor@bowaterecu.org
Tracy Plank NMLS# 646577 tplank@bowaterecu.org
Susan Burris NMLS# 646576 sburris@bowaterecu.org
Kevin Cardin NMLS# 1614922 kcardin@bowaterecu.org
Lisa Moates NMLS# 1649802 lmoates@bowaterecu.org